Super Rugby

Sunwolves name team to play Cheetahs




Sunwolves Super Rugby head coach Filo Tiatia has named his team to play the Cheetahs in Tokyo on Saturday at Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium.

The Sunwolves have named Yu Tamura and Fumiaki Tanaka as the half back pairing for this week.

Elsewhere in the backs Derek Carpenter returns to the side at outside centre and Takaaki Nakazuru on the right wing and Shota Emi moving to the left.

In the forwards Rahboni Warren Vosayaco and Malgene Ilaua come into the side replacing Willem Britz and Yoshitaka Tokunaga in the back row.

In the second row Kotaro Yatabe replaces Noahiro Kotaki while in the front row Takuma Asahara and Yusuke Niwai are named at tighthead and hooker respectively.


15 Kotaro Matsushima, 14 Takaaki Nakazuru, 13 Derek Carpenter, 12 Harumichi Tatekawa, 11 Shota Emi, 10 Yu Tamura, 9 Fumiaki Tanaka, 8 Rahboni Warren Vosayaco, 7 Shuhei Matsuhashi, 6 Malgene Ilaua, 5 Sam Wykes, 4 Kotaro Yatabe, 3 Takuma Asahara, 2 Yusuke Niwai, 1 Keita Inagaki

Replacements: 16 Takeshi Hino, 17 Koki Yamamoto, 18 Yasuo Yamaji, 19 Hitoshi Ono, 20 Shokei Kin, 21 Keisuke Uchida, 22 Jumpei Ogura, 23 William Tupou

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.