Super Rugby

Sunwolves ring the changes for Sharks Super Rugby clash



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


The Sunwolves have named a vastly changed Super Rugby team to play the Sharks at Kings Park in Durban on Saturday.

In the backs only William Tupou retains his place in the starting line up as Michael Little and Sione Teaupa come in as the centres while Lomano Lemeki starts at 14 with Kotaro Matsushima at full-back.

The half back pairing is Keisuke Uchida and Harumichi Tatekawa for this match.

In the forward pack Craig Millar, Michael Leitch and Willie Britz keep their places in the starting line up but Britz changes to No.8.

Hooker Yusuke Niwai, tighthead Takuma Asahara, locks Kazuki Himeno, Grant Hattingh and flanker Yoshitaka Tokunaga all come into the starting line up.


15 Kotaro Matsushima, 14 Lomano Lemeki, 13 Sione Teaupa, 12 Michael Little, 11 William Tupou, 10 Harumichi Tatekawa, 9 Keisuke Uchida, 8 Ed Quirk, 7 Yoshitaka Tokunaga, 6 Michael Leitch, 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Kazuki Himeno, 3 Takuma Asahara, 2 Yusuke Niwai, 1 Craig Millar

Replacements: 16 Atshushi Sakate, 17 Shintaro Ishihara, 18 Hencus van Wyk, 19 Wimpie van der Walt, 20 Lappies Labuschagne, 21 Yutaka Nagare, 22 Ryoto Nakamura, 23 Robbie Robinson

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.