Super Rugby

Sunwolves shuffle for Bulls in Pretoria




Sunwolves head coach Mark Hammett has named a slightly changed Super Rugby team to play the Bulls in Pretoria on Saturday.

The Sunwolves will again be led by Harumichi Tatekawa with Shota Horie missing out again.

The Sunwolves backline will also again be run by Yu Tamura as Tusi Pisi is not included in the match day squad.

Hajime Yamashita comes into the backline on the wing while at half back Yuki Yatomi comes back into the starting line up pushing Kaito Shigeno to the replacements.

In the forwards Hitoshi Ono replaces Fa’atiga Lemalu in the second row and Keita Inagaki comes in for Masataka Mikami.


15 Riaan Viljoen, 14. Hajime Yamashita , 13 Derek Carpenter, 12 Harumichi Tatekawa (c), 11 Yasutaka Sasakura, 10 Yu Tamura, 9.Yuki Yatomi , 8 Edward Quirk, 7 Taiyo Ando, 6 Liaki Moli, 5 Naohiro Kotaki, 4. Hitoshi Ono, 3 Shinnosuke Kakinaga, 2 Takeshi Kizu, 1 Keita Inagaki

Replacements: 16 Futoshi Mori, 17. Masataka Mikami, 18 Takuma Asahara, 19.Faatiga Lemalu , 20.Yoshiya Hosoda 21.Kaito Shigeno , 22. Mifiposeti Paea , 23 Shokei Kin

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.