Super Rugby

Super Rugby Quarter-final Match Officials




Super Rugby’s organisers Sanzaar have released the officials for the 2017 Super Rugby quarter-finals this weekend which start on Friday.

There are just eight teams remaining and whoever loses this weekend is out of the running until next year.

Glen Jackson will blow his whistle to start the action on Friday in Canberra and Jaco Peyper ends the weekend in Cape Town.

There are four matches this weekend with one on Friday and three on Saturday.

Super Rugby quarter-final match officials

Match : Brumbies v Hurricanes
Date : Friday 21 July 2017
Venue :GIO Stadium, Canberra
Kick Off local: 19:35
Referee: Glen Jackson
Assistant Ref 1:Nic Berry
Assistant Ref 2: Will Houston
TMO : Ian Smith

Match : Crusaders v Highlanders
Date : Saturday 22 July 2017
Venue : AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Kick Off local: 19:35
Referee: Angus Gardner
Assistant Ref 1:Ben O’Keeffe
Assistant Ref 2:Mike Fraser
TMO : Glenn Newman

Match : Lions v Sharks
Date : Saturday 22 July 2017
Venue : Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg
Kick Off local: 14:30
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant Ref 1:Jaco van Heerden
Assistant Ref 2:Egon Seconds
TMO : Marius Jonker

Match : Stormers v Chiefs
Venue : Newlands, Cape Town
Date:  Saturday 22 July 2017
Kick-Off : 17:00 local
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Ref 1:Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant Ref 2:Quinton Immelman
TMO : Johan Greeff

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.