Super Rugby Unlocked Standings

Super Rugby Unlocked Log


The team at the top of the standings at this stage of the season will be crowned Super Rugby Unlocked champions, after which all log points will be transferred to the Currie Cup (fixtures to be announced in due course).

Competition format


The  Super Rugby Unlocked champion will be the team with the most table points at the end of the competition (a single round of seven matches per team) concluding on 21 November 2020.

Table position

In the event of two or more teams being equal on log points for any position on the standings, either during or at the end of the season, such position will be decided upon using the following steps until the tie is broken:

  1. a) Most wins from all matches;
  2. b) Highest aggregate points difference from all matches;
  3. c) Most tries from all matches;
  4. d) Highest aggregate difference of total tries for versus tries scored against from all matches;
  5. e) Coin toss.

Table points

Win: 4 points
Draw: 2 points
Loss: 0 points for loss by more than 7 points
Bonus: 1 point for loss by 7 points or fewer
Bonus: 1 point for scoring 3 tries or more than opponent