Super Rugby

Tatekawa back for Sunwolves against Sharks




The Sunwolves have named captain and inside centre Harumichi Tatekawa in their Super Rugby team to play the Sharks in Singapore on Saturday.

Tatekawa returns from a knee injury he suffered in the pre-season and returns to the side as captain taking over from Ed Quirk.

In other changes to the starting line up Ryohei Yamanaka comes in to the side to parter Tatekawa at centre pushing William Tupou out of the team.

In the forwards Keita Inagaki and Shota Horie come into the side at loosehead prop and hooker respectively.

In the second row Naohiro Kotaki and flankers Yoshitaka Tokunaga and Shuhei Matsuhashi are also awarded starting places.


15 Kotaro Matsushima, 14 Shota Emi, 13 Ryohei Yamanaka, 12 Harumichi Tatekawa, 11 Kenki Fukuoka, 10 Yu Tamura, 9 Fumiaki Tanaka, 8 Willem Britz, 7 Shuhei Matsuhashi, 6 Yoshitaka Tokunaga, 5 Noahiro Kotaki, 4 Sam Wykes, 3 Yasuo Yamaji, 2 Shota Horie, 1 Keita Inagaki

Replacements: 16 Takeshi Hino, 17 Masataka Mikami, 18 Takuma Asahara, 19 Hitoshi Ono, 20 Rahboni Warren Vosayaco, 21 Keisuka Uchidam 22 Jumpei Ogura, 23 Yasutaka Sasakura

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.