Super Rugby

Tatekawa captains Sunwolves against Stormers




Sunwolves head coach Mark Hammett has named his Super Rugby team to play the Stormers in Singapore and named Harumichi Tatekawa as captain.

Hammett has rotated regular Sunwolves captain Shota Horie down to the replacements bench and as a result Takeshi Kizu gets his first start.

The Sunwolves back line is unchanged aside from Kaito Shigeno dropping to the bench and Atsushi Hiwasa coming into the starting line up.

In the forwards Timothy Bond comes in to replace Hitoshi Ono and as mentioned in the front row Kizu takes over from Horie.

On the replacements bench Yuki Yatomi pushes Atsushi Hiwasa out of the 23 man squad while Hitoshi Ono and Kaito Shigeno also sit out this week’s match in Singapore.


15 Riaan Viljoen, 14. Akihito Yamada, 13 Derek Carpenter, 12 Harumichi Tatekawa (c) , 11 John Stewart, 10 Tusi Pisi, 9. Atsushi Hiwasa,. 8 Ed Quirk, 7 Andrew Durutalo, 6. Liaki Moli, 5. Fa’ Atiga Lemalu, 4. Timothy Bond, 3 Shinnosuke Kakinaga, 2. Takeshi Kizu, 1 Masataka Mikami

Replacements: 16.Shota Horie, 17 Ziun Gu, 18 Takuma Asahara, 19. Yoshiya Hosoda, 20 Taiyo Ando, 21. Yuki Yatomi, 22 Yu Tamura, 23 Mifiposeti Paea

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.