Super Rugby

Waratahs change two for Lions



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


Waratahs Super rugby head coach Rob Penney has named a team with two changes to the starting line up to take on the Lions as the Sydney side play at Bankwest Stadium for the first time in 2020.

Last week the Waratahs had a bye and are still looking for their first victory of the 2020 Super rugby season.

There are only two changes to the starting XV that went down to the Rebels, with Lachlan Swinton replacing Jed Holloway in the back row and Mark Nawaqanitawase returning to the wing.

James Ramm joins the bench in place of Cameron Clark courtesy of some standout performances for the Emerging Waratahs in recent weeks.

Jake Gordon will earn his 50th cap for his home state, while Kurtley Beale will become the most capped player in this fixture.


1. Angus Bell 2. Robbie Abel 3. Harry Johnson-Holmes 4. Tom Staniforth 5. Rob Simmons 6. Lachie Swinton 7. Michael Hooper 8. Jack Dempsey 9. Jake Gordon 10. Will Harrison 11. Jack Maddocks 12. Karmichael Hunt 13. Alex Newsome 14. Mark Nawaqanitawase 15. Kurtley Beale

Replacements: 16. Damien Fitzpatrick 17. Tom Robertson 18. Tetera Daulkner 19. Jed Holloway 20. Ryan McCauley 21. Mitch Short 22. Lalakai Foketi 23. James Ramm

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.