Super Rugby

Waratahs make one change for Stormers




Waratahs coach Daryl Gibson has named a team with one change for Saturday’s Super Rugby match against the Stormers in Cape Town.

The Waratahs beat the Force in their last outing and Gibson has opted for a similar line-up this week and Dean Mumm comes into the side in the number six jersey, while Sam Lousi comes onto the bench.

Jack Dempsey has been ruled out due to a shoulder injury suffered in the match against the Force.

After celebrating a century of games for NSW last weekend, Club Captain Dave Dennis will run out for his 100th Super Rugby match this week, having played one extra game for NSW against the British and Irish Lions in 2013.

Now in his tenth year for the Waratahs, Dennis has played all 100 games for his home state.,


1. Paddy Ryan , 2. Hugh Roach , 3. Tom Robertson , 4. David Dennis (vc), 5. Will Skelton , 6. Dean Mumm , 7. Michael Hooper (C), 8. Jed Holloway , 9. Nick Phipps , 10. Bernard Foley , 11. Rob Horne , 12. Kurtley Beale , 13. Israel Folau , 14. Reece Robinson , 15. Andrew Kellawa

Replacements :16. Tatafu Polota-Nau , 17. Jeremy Tilse , 18. Angus Ta’avao , 19. Sam Lousi , 20. Wycliff Palu , 21. Matt Lucas , 22. David Horwitz , 23. Matt Carraro

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.