Waratahs Name Unchanged Line-up for Highlanders



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


The HSBC Waratahs have retained the same line-up that beat the Brumbies in round 10 for Friday’s Tooheys New Super 14 clash with the Highlanders in Dunedin.

A 24-man squad departs for New Zealand this morning with Ben Jacobs and Leroy Houston also travelling for the two match tour against the Highlanders and Chiefs.

‘This is the final run home and we have to hit the ground running on Friday,’ said head coach Ewen McKenzie.

‘We had a good win against the Brumbies and the bye gave us the chance to freshen up and refocus for the next part of the competition.’

Chris Whitaker will play his 115th match for NSW on Friday to join Matthew Burke as the state’s most capped players.

HSBC Waratahs to Play the Highlanders on Friday

  1. Benn Robinson
  2. Adam Freier
  3. Al Baxter
  4. Alex Kanaar
  5. Daniel Vickerman
  6. Rocky Elsom
  7. Phil Waugh [v-c]
  8. David Lyons
  9. Chris Whitaker [c]
  10. Mat Rogers
  11. Lote Tuqiri
  12. Sam Norton-Knight
  13. Morgan Turinui
  14. Wendell Sailor
  15. Peter Hewat
  16. Tatafu Polota-Nau
  17. Matt Dunning
  18. Will Caldwell
  19. Stephen Hoiles
  20. Brett Sheehan
  21. Daniel Halangahu
  22. Shaun Berne
  23. Leroy Houston
  24. Ben Jacobs

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.