Site icon Super Rugby Pacific | Super Rugby Championship news, results and fixtures from Super XV rugby

Brumbies beat Western Force in Perth

Super Rugby Live Scores - Live super rugby scoring

Super Rugby Live Scores - Live super rugby scoring

Super Rugby moves across Australia to Perth in the second match for Round 3 where the Force host Australian Group leaders the Brumbies.

Match detail

- 2022 Super Rugby Pacific fixtures
- Latest Rugby betting odds
- Follow us on Facebook / Twitter

We are waiting for the kick off.

The Brumbies kick off and the match is underway. Stephen Moore shows early on that he is up for the match by putting in a shoulder charge on Alby Mathewson but gets away with it.

1.00: Matt Hodgson is caught offside and the Brumbies have a kickable penalty.

3.00: Lealiifano takes the kick at posts and nails it. The Brumbies lead.

5.00: The Brumbies are in full attack. They put the Force’s line under pressure but the Force keep them out and win a penalty. They kick for touch.

9.00:Penalty to the Brumbies for tackling a  player without the ball. They kick for touch and the line out.

13.00: The Brumbies win a line out. They use the maul initially and then spread the ball wide. When then get nowhere they are called back for collapsing the maul. The Force get a double warning.

14.00: The Force go down to 14 players as Pekahou Cowan is yellow carded for side entry. The Brumbies take the line out use the maul and drive over for the TRY! Stephen Moore is the try score.

16.00: Lealiifano adds the conversion.

20.00: The Brumbies set up a line out on the Force’s 22. They move the ball quickly out to the wing. The Force stop the attack but the Brumbies recycle and continue the attack.

21.00: The Brumbies keep the ball moving through the hands and Scott Fardy almost gets through but offloads to Matt Toomua who stumbles over and scores. TRY!

23.00: Lealiifano converts the try.

25.00: Fardy is caught offside so Ian Prior kicks for the corner to set up a line out. This is their best position yet.

27.00: The Force win the line out but the whistle goes. Tomas Cubelli is yelllow carded for kicking the ball away (cynical).

28.00: The Force win a penalty and take a quick tap. The whistle goes again.

30.00: Stephen Moore and Matt Hodgson get warning sand so does Scott Fardy for tackling release. Force scrum. The FOrce win the scrum and they flirt with the tryline but ultimately make a mess of the attack and the Brumbies get a boot to the ball and clear.

32.00: Luke Morahan catches the Brumbies asleep and slips through with a change of direction and scores. TRY!

34.00: Jono Lance adds the conversion.

38.00: Penalty to the Force. Lance will kick for posts.

39.00: Penalty to the Brumbies for not releasing. They kick for touch as the siren sounds.

Its half time.

The half time score was Western Force 7 Brumbies 17

The Force kick off and we are underway.

44.00: The Brumbues win a penalty and there is a break in play as David Pocock has taken a knock. He comes off for blood. Jordan Smiler comes on.

48.00: The Brumbies set up a line out in the Force’s 22. They win the line out but the Force stop their maul and the ball goes dead.

52.00: Its an armwrestle in the forwards. The Force win a penalty in their 22 but they lose Jono Lance who looks like he has taken a knock. The Force kick for touch.

54.00: Cam Carter gets an inside ball and races towards the line, he is caught but the Brumbies recycle and the ball gets to Joe Tomane who goes for the line, reaches and scores. TRY!

55.00: Lealiifano adds the conversion.

56.00: Semisi Masirewa is yellow carded for tackling a player in the air.

61.00: A double knock on kills an opportunity for both sides. The Force get the put in.

64.00: Penalty to the Brumbies, they kick for touch but don’t find it. The Force kick it back so the Brumbies kick it back again but on the full so the Force have a line out in the Brumbies half.

65.00: The Force win the line out and move the ball wide. Grant puts in a chip kick and Morahan races down the wing, he passes back inside to Ben Tapuai who scores. TRY!

66.00: Peter Grant slots the conversion. Masirewa comes back on so the Force scored that with 14 players.

70.00: The Brumbies work the ball down into the Force’s 22. They use the maul and then go wide. The Force steal the ball and run it.

74.00: The Force get the ball down into Brumbies territory with a line out but the Brumbies turn the ball over and kick it away.

79.00: The Brumbies are playing the game in the Force’s half. They are pressing for their fourth try.

80.00: The siren sounds as the Force are driven back in a scrum. The Brumbies win a penalty and kick for touch.

81.00: The Brumbies win the line out. They use the maul and drive to the line. The ball pops out and Pocock goes over but is held up. We go to the TMO to check if there was a grounding before. Its a try to Josh Mann-Rea.

82.00: Lealiifano adds the conversion.

Thats it. The Brumbies have won.

The full time score is Western Force 14 (7) Brumbies 31 (17)


Western Force
Tries – L.Morahan, B. Tapuai
Pen –
Con – J.Lance, P.Grant
Drop –
Cards – P.Cowan (14th min yellow), S.Masirewa (56th min yellow)

Tries – S.Moore, M.Toomua, J.Tomane,J. Mann-Rea
Pen – C. Lealiifano
Con – C. Lealiifano 4
Drop –
Cards – T.Cubelli (27th minute yellow)

Match Officials
Referee: Andrew Lees
Assistant Ref 1:Damien Mitchelmore
Assistant Ref 2:Michael Hogan
TMO :Ian Smith


Western Force

1. Pekahou Cowan, 2. Heath Tessmann, 3. Jermaine Ainsley, 4. Ross Haylett-Petty, 5. Adam Coleman, 6. Brynard Stander, 7. Matt Hodgson, 8. Ben McCalman, 9. Ian Prior, 10. Jono Lance, 11. Semisi Masirewa, 12. Solomoni (Junior Rasolea), 13. Ben Tapuai, 14. Luke Morahan, 15. Dane Haylett-Petty

Replacements : 16. Nathan Charles, 17. Chris Heiberg, 18. Guy Millar, 19. Sitiveni (Stevie) Mafi, 20. Angus Cottrell, 21. Alby Mathewson, 22. Peter Grant, 23. Marcel Brache,


Scott Sio, Stephen Moore (c), Ben Alexander, Rory Arnold, Sam Carter, Scott Fardy, David Pocock, Jarrad Butler, Tomás Cubelli , Christian Lealiifano (c), Joe Tomane, Matt Toomua, Tevita Kuridrani, Henry Speight, Aidan Toua

Replacements : Josh Mann-Rea, Allan Alaalatoa, Leslie Leulua’iali’i-Makin, Tom Staniforth, Jordan Smiler, Michael Dowsett, Andrew Smith, Nigel Ah Wong.

Exit mobile version