Super Rugby

Whiteley returns to lead Lions against Waratahs




Lions Super rugby head coach Swys de Bruin has named his team to play the Waratahs at Emirates Airline Park on Saturday.

The mid-table Lions will have their captain back for this weekend’s match against the Waratahs who have slipped to the bottom half of the table.

Along with Whiteley’s return De Bruin has also been able to bring back Malcolm Marx, Courtnall Skosan and Harold Vorster.


15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Courtnall Skosan, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Ross Cronje, 8 Warren Whiteley (c), 7 Vincent Tshituka, 6 Kwagga Smith, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 Stephan Lewies, 3 Carlu Sadie, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Sti Sithole

Replacements: 16 Jan-Henning Campher, 17 Dylan Smith, 18 Johannes Jonker, 19 Wilhelm van der Sluys, 20 Marnus Schoeman, 21 Nic Groom, 22 Shaun Reynolds, 23 Tyrone Green

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.