Super Rugby

Whiteley to win 75th Super Rugby cap against Force




The Lions have named their team to play the Western Force in Perth and included Warren Whiteley for his 75th Super Rugby cap.

Lionel Mapoe and Courtnall Skosan are now co-holders of the record of tries in Lions Super Rugby with their 21 tries each.

Kwagga Smith starts at six while Sylvian Mahuza dons the number 14 jersey in the place of Madosh Tambwe, who is with the SA Under 20 squad.

Cyle Brink and Anthony Volmink comes onto the bench.


1 Jacques van Rooyen ,2 Malcolm Marx ,3 Ruan Dreyer ,4 Andries Ferreira ,5 Franco Mostert ,6 Kwagga Smith ,7 Ruan Ackermann ,8 Warren Whiteley ,9 Faf de Klerk ,10 Elton Jantjies ,11 Courtnall Skosan ,12 Harold Vorster ,13 Lionel Mapoe ,14 Sylvian Mahuza ,15 Andries Coetzee ,16 Robbie Coetzee

Replacements : 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Johannes Jonker ,19 Lourens Erasmus,20 Cyle Brink,21 Dillon Smit ,22 Jacques Nel ,23 Anthony Volmink

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.