Super Rugby

Sharks name 27 strong Super rugby touring squad




Sharks Super rugby head coach Sean Everitt has named a 27-man squad that will depart for Australasia after week one action in their match against the Bulls.

The team will take on the Highlanders and Hurricanes in their New Zealand leg in week two and three, followed by successive matches against Australian opposition, the Rebels and Reds.

Everitt has named 11 backs and 16 forwards in the touring squad and will take the 23 man matchday squad that performed on Friday night against the Bulls, alongside four more players, three forwards and one back.

He has named new recruit Madosh Tambwe along with Sharks Under 19 and junior Springbok captain Phepsi Buthelezi, together with front-rowers Majola Mzamo and Dylan Richardson.

Sharks Super rugby tour squad


Hyron Andrews, Craig Burden, Phepsi Buthelezi, Thomas du Toit, Mzamo Majola, John-Hubert Meyer, Ox Nche, Sikumbuzo Notshe, Tyler Paul, Dylan Richardson, Le Roux Roets, Juan Schoeman, Ruben van Heerden, Kerron van Vuuren, Henco Venter, James Venter.


Lukhanyo Am (c), Curwin Bosch, Boeta Chamberlain, Andre Esterhuizen, Aphelele Fassi, Makazole Mapimpi, Sbu Nkosi, Sanele Nohamba, Louis Schreuder, Madosh Tambwe, Jeremy Ward.

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.